Expertise and Innovation

Key actor in Precision mechanics, mechatronics and Robotic fields, ISP System provides high and innovating products to any sectors of Industry, research and medical.

About ISP System

ANTICIPATION – REACTIVITY – QUALITY  are the ISP System values. Established in multidisciplinary team, our project team and engineers provide you with turnkey and customized solutions to fulfill all your requirements in precision equipment.

We manages a yearly volume of more than 50 projects and holds a technologic portfolio of over 10 patents. For its capacity of innovation in precision products, ISP SYSTEM has been awarded twice by the MICRON d’OR.

ISP System is also...

10 000

Precision equipments (micro-nano positioning and optical systems).

5 000

Embedded actuators and medical devices all over the world.

50

Machines designed, manufactured and delivered by ISP System every year.

17%

annual growth over past 5 years, ISP System evolves continuously.

Our skills

  • Precision mechanics and micro mechanics
  • Electro mechanics and electromagnetism
  • Opto-mechanics
  • Electronic
  • Industrial IT
  • Mechatronics
  • Physical measurement and metrology
  • Robotic
  • Thermal
  • Vacuum

Management

Portrait ofPaul Sauvageot

Paul Sauvageot

CEO ISP System and ISP group

Engineer from ParisTech- Arts et Métiers, has founded ISP group.in 1997, thanks to its experience of 20 years in both precision engineering and defence equipment. From 1980 to 1997, he held various in high-technology french companies including Nexter and Thales.
Portrait ofFranck Sauvageot

Franck Sauvageot

ISP System General Manager

Co-founder of ISP Group., he served in the French Navy for 15 years as technical sites manager, related to energy and motors. He has graduated from the French military navy training.
Portrait ofAlain Dongieux

Alain Dongieux

ISP Aquitaine Manager

Manager of ISP Aquitaine since 2007. He previously held various positions in advanced technologies, R & D, production and project management in industry groups such as Lectra Systèmes or Solectron. He is graduated from ParisTech- Arts et Métiers.

The group

The group has progressively grown, since 1997, around ISP SYSTEM which is the main unit. 100 persons are employed of which 30 % of engineers and managers.

The group is built of 4 industrials branch on 2 plants: Vic en Bigorre (65) and Pessac (33) : ISP System, Atlantic Production, Vicatech et ISP Aquitaine. The Holding ISP Pilote is in charge of accounting services for the whole group.

History

1996

ISP SYSTEM is founded in Tarbes (South-West of France). At the beginning, this activity was essentially dedicated to design and manufacture innovating equipment for Aerospace and space industry.

2000

Opening of the Unit “Aquitaine” in Merignac (Close to Bordeaux airport). ISP System wins major contracts for precision equipment for Research centers.

2003

The head office moved to Vic en Bigorre. Ranked in European honours list « Deloitte European Fast Technology 500 ».

2006

Certification ISO 9001-V2008: Quality Management System. Winner of « Micron d’Or » at international trade fair MICRONORA.

2008

Beginning of the delivery of mechatronics equipment for medical sector. Extension of ISP System: opening of a new building dedicated to Mass production (with rooms ISO 4 to 8).

2012

Marketing of a nanometric table (NLS) and serial miniature table (µTMP, µTRM…).

2013

Setting up of the certification Medical CE ISO 13 485. Clinic test of a new medical device (SPI Spirometric device).

2014

Setting up of the certification EN 9100. (Electrical Embedded Actuators and machines for Aeronautics, Space and Defense).

Recognitions

Septuors

In 0215, ISP System received the Septuors «Economic Performance» award. This award recognizes the company of the High Pyrenees, the most efficient, responsive and innovative, both in domestic markets and export.

Micron d’or

The MICRON D’OR was awarded in 2006 and 2010 to ISP System for it’s actuators and nano-metric accuracy tables at international trade fair MICRONORA.

BPI Excellence

In 2012, ISP System was recognized for the excellence of its method of inovation and was allowed among the first members of the network BPI Excellence (ex network Oseo excellence).

Certifications

logo-iso-9001

Since 2006, ISP System & Group have a Quality management system approved ISO 9001 for its whole activities. In 2011, the management quality system of ISP SYSTEM & Group has been approved ISO 9001 version 2008 and have been renewed on: 10/07/2018.

logo-certification-ul

The product CPT module SM 3543 Pr and its production line are approved: UL 60601, 1st Edition (Medical Electrical Equipment) and CAN/CSA-C22.2 (Medical Electrical Equipment).

logo-en-9100

ISP System is certified EN 9100 by Bureau Veritas since July the 10th, 2015 for its Quality management system for aerospace, defense and space activities. Renewed on: 10/07/2018

Partnership

ISP is member of…

R&D Partnership

Projects cofinanced

projet-cofinance-FEDER-OPACLO

OPACLO project

This project is cofinanced by the European Union. Europe is committed with the European Regional Development Fund.
logo-interreg-poctefa-projet-TNSI

TNSI project

ISP System is embarking on a new European scientific cooperation. The TNSI project "Transpyrenean Node for Scientific Instrumentation", of which ISP System is one of the 2 French partners, was selected within the framework of the European program POCTEFA (cross-border cooperation Spain-France-Andorra).
projet-photomatiq-cofinance-region-occitanie

PHOTOMATIQ™ project

The main objective of the PHOTOMATIQ™ project is the new development of a generic machine dedicated to the assembly of photonic products. This flexible and modular machine will be compatible with a wide range of products and applications, it will integrate Artificial Intelligence algorithms for faster and more precise active alignments. In collaboration with two partners: the Informatics’ research Institute of Toulouse and ORME, expert in vision system, for innovative developments in Artificial Intelligence and 3D Vision.
projet-oossi-cofinance-region-pia

OOSSI project

The objective of this project to improve the thermomechanical stability of opto-mechanical systems is twofold. The first objective is to develop a deformable mirror cooled and regulated in temperature for lasers with very high average powers. The 2nd objective relates to the development of vibration attenuators for the structures of large scientific lasers compatible with vacuum and ultrahigh vacuum constraints.

TALSO project

The objective is to develop a variant of the OPLAS process suitable for the assembly of high performance optical components in order to replace the conventional assembly processes. This project is being carried out with three partner manufacturers of lasers (CILAS, Amplitude Laser and Alphanov) and a university partner (the Laboratory of Systems Engineering of the University of Versailles - LISV) specialized in thermomechanical simulation of porous materials.

UFESA project

It focuses on the development of a modular architecture for the linear and rotary servo actuators of ISP System, integrating advanced functionality through the introduction of Artificial Intelligence (AI) within the actuator. The integration of AI will optimize performance thanks to optimized actuator control, automatic learning allowing easy adaptation to each application and increased maintainability of the actuator.

SP²RINT project

This project led by the St Exupéry Technological Research Institute, brought together specialists in sintering and the OPLAS process (ISP System, CIRIMAT), specialists in the study of the reliability of electronic assemblies (Elemca) and end-users ( Thales Alinéa Space, Continental).

Expertise et Innovations

Acteur clé dans les domaines de la mécanique de précision, de la mécatronique et de la robotique, ISP System fournit à tous les secteurs de l’Industrie et de la Recherche et du Médical des produits innovants de haute précision.

Qui sommes-nous ?

Anticipation — Réactivité — Qualité, sont les valeurs clés d’ISP System. Constitués en équipe pluridisciplinaire, nos groupes de projet et nos ingénieurs vous fournissent des solutions clés en main et sur mesure pour répondre à tous vos besoins en équipement de précision.

Nous gèrons chaque année plus de 50 projets et détenons un portefeuille technologique de plus de 10 brevets. À deux reprises, le MICRON d’OR nous a été décerné en reconnaissance de notre capacité d’innovation en produit de haute précision.

ISP System c'est aussi...

10 000

Équipements de précision (micro-nano positionnement et optique) fournis par an.

5 000

Actionneurs embarqués et dispositifs médicaux livrés annuellement à travers le monde.

50

Machines conçues, réalisées et livrées par ISP System chaque année.

17%

de croissance annuelle enregistrée sur 5 ans, ISP System est en constante évolution.

Nos métiers

  • Mécatronique
  • Mécanique de précision et micro-mécanique
  • Opto-mécanique
  • Électronique hardware et firmware
  • Automatisme
  • Electro-mécanique et électro-magnétisme
  • Mesures physiques et métrologie
  • Robotique
  • Simulation mécanique, thermique et électromagnétique
  • Vide

Les dirigeants

Portrait de Paul Sauvageot

Paul Sauvageot

PDG d’ISP System et du groupe ISP

Ingénieur ParisTech — Arts et Métiers, il fonde le groupe ISP en 1997, fort de son expérience de 20 ans dans l’ingénierie de précision et le développement d’équipements pour la défense. De 1980 à 1997, il a exercé des fonctions diverses dans de grandes entreprises françaises dont Nexter System, Creusot-Loire et Thales.
Portrait de Franck Sauvageot

Franck Sauvageot

Directeur Général d’ISP System

Co-fondateur d’ISP System et du groupe ISP, il a servi dans la Marine Nationale durant plus de 15 années en tant que responsable de sites techniques, liés à l’énergie et aux moteurs. Franck Sauvageot est diplômé de l’école technique de la marine militaire Française.
Portrait de Alain Dongieux

Alain Dongieux

Gérant d’ISP Aquitaine

Gérant d’ISP Aquitaine depuis 2007, il a exercé auparavant diverses fonctions dans des technologies de pointes, en R&D, production ou Management de projet, dans des groupes industriels tels que Lectra Systemes ou Solectron. Alain Dongieux est diplômé des Arts et Métiers de Paris (ParisTech).

Le groupe

Le groupe ISP s’est constitué progressivement, à partir de 1997, autour d’ISP System qui reste sa principale unité. Au total 100 personnes sont employées dont 30% d’ingénieurs et cadres.

Le groupe se compose de 4 entités industrielles réparties sur deux sites : Vic en Bigorre (65) et Pessac (33) : ISP System, Atlantic Production, Vicatech et ISP Aquitaine. ISP Pilote, la holding, est chargée des activités de gestion et comptabilité pour l’ensemble des entités industrielles.

Historique

1996

Création d’ISP System à Tarbes (Midi-Pyrénées).L’activité initiale était essentiellement tournée vers la conception et la réalisation de moyens industriels innovants pour l’industrie aéronautique et spatiale.

2000

Ouverture de l’unité aquitaine à Mérignac, Aquitaine. ISP System remporte de grands contrats pour les équipements de précision destinés aux centres de Recherche.

2003

Le siège du groupe et ISP System s’installe à Vic en Bigorre. Classée au palmarès Europe «Deloitte European Fast Technology 500».

2006

Certification ISO 9001-V2008 : Système de Management de la qualité. Lauréat «Micron d’Or» au salon international MICRONORA.

2008

Début des livraisons d’équipements mécatroniques pour le médical. ISP System s’agrandit : ouverture d’un nouveau bâtiment pour la production série (équipé de salles ISO 4 à 8)

2012

Commercialisation des tables nanométriques (NLS) et des tables en série miniatures (µTMP, µTRM…)

2013

Certification CE médicale ISO 13 485. Essais cliniques d’un nouveau dispositif médical (SPI : dispositif spirométrique).

2014

Certification EN 9100 (Actionneurs électriques embarqués et machines pour l’aéronautique, le spatial et la Défense).

Reconnaissances

Septuors

En 2015, ISP SYSTEM a reçu le prix Septuors «Performance Economique». Ce prix récompense l’entreprise des Hautes Pyrénées, la plus performante, réactive et innovante, tant sur les marchés intérieurs qu’à l’export.

Micron d’or

Le MICRON D’OR a été décerné en 2006 et 2010 à ISP System pour ses actionneurs et tables de précision nanométrique à MICRONORA, salon européen des microtechniques.

BPI Excellence

En 2012, ISP System a été reconnu pour l’excellence de sa démarche d’innovation et a été admis parmi les premiers membres du réseau BPI Excellence (ex réseau Oseo excellence).

Certifications

logo-iso-9001

Depuis 2006, ISP System et le groupe ISP ont un système de management de la Qualité certifié ISO 9001 pour l’ensemble de leurs activités. En 2011, le système de management de la Qualité d’ISP System et du groupe on été certifiés ISO 9001 version 2008 puis renouvelé le : 10/07/2018.

logo-certification-ul

Le produit CPT module SM 3543 pR ainsi que sa ligne de production sont homologués : UL 60601, 1st Edition (Medical Electrical Equipment) et CAN/CSA-C22.2 (Medical Electrical Equipment).

logo-en-9100

ISP System est certifié EN 9100 depuis le 10/07/2015 pour son système de management de la Qualité pour ses activités en aéronautique, défense et spatial. Renouvelé le : 10/07/2018

Partenariats

ISP est membre de…

Partenaires R&D

Projets cofinancés

logo

Projet OPACLO

Ce projet est cofinancé par l’Union européenne. L’Europe s’engage avec le fonds européen de développement régional.
logo

Projet TNSI

ISP System s’embarque dans une nouvelle coopération scientifique européenne. Le projet TNSI "Transpyrenean Node for Scientific Instrumentation", dont ISP System est un des 2 partenaires français a été retenu dans le cadre du programme européen POCTEFA (coopération transfrontalière Espagne-France-Andorre).
logo

Projet PHOTOMATIQ™

PHOTOMATIQ™ a pour ambition de développer une machine générique dédiée à l’assemblage de produits photoniques. Cette machine flexible et modulaire sera compatible avec une large gamme de produits et applications photoniques et intégrera notamment des algorithmes d’Intelligence Artificielle pour des alignements actifs plus rapides et plus précis. ISP System s’appuie sur 2 partenaires, l’Institut de Recherche en Informatique de Toulouse, et la société ORME, pour les développements en Intelligence Artificielle et en Vision 3D.
projet-oossi-cofinance-region-pia

Projet OOSSI

L’objectif de ce projet portant sur l’amélioration de la stabilité thermomécanique des systèmes opto-mécaniques est double. Le 1er objectif est de développer un miroir déformable refroidi et régulé en température pour les lasers de très fortes puissances moyennes. Le 2nd objectif porte sur le développement d’atténuateurs de vibrations pour les structures des grands lasers scientifiques compatibles avec les contraintes de vide et d’ultravide.
logo

Projet TALSO

L'objectif est de développer une variante du procédé OPLAS adaptée à l’assemblage de composants optiques hautes performances afin de remplacer les procédés d’assemblages classiques. Ce projet est mené avec trois partenaires fabricants de lasers (CILAS, Amplitude Laser et Alphanov) et un partenaire universitaire (le Laboratoire d’Ingénierie des Systèmes de l’université de Versailles) spécialisé dans la simulation thermomécanique des matériaux poreux.

Projet UFESA

Il porte sur le développement d’une architecture modulaire pour les servo-actionneurs linéaires et rotatifs d’ISP System, intégrant des fonctionnalités avancées grâce à l’introduction d’Intelligence Artificielle (IA) au sein de l’actionneur. L’intégration de l’IA permettra d’optimiser les performances grâce à un pilotage optimisé de l’actionneur, un apprentissage automatique permettant une adaptation aisée à chaque application et une maintenabilité accrue de l’actionneur.

Projet SP²RINT

Ce projet porté par l’Institut de Recherche Technologique St Exupéry, réunis des spécialistes du frittage et du procédé OPLAS (ISP System, CIRIMAT), des spécialistes de l’étude de la fiabilité des assemblages électroniques (Elemca) et des end-users (Thalès Alinéa Space, Continental).